French Broad Food Co-op is owned by more than 1500 Owners, governed by a Board of Directors, and operated by a paid staff. Owners have always been the backbone of

the Co-op, supporting it financially and participating in governance. As a cooperative, we are committed to being responsive to our Owners and shoppers. This can best be accomplished when the Board reflects the wide diversity and interests of our Owners.

Board of Directors elections are held each year at the Annual Meeting & Party.   

Click here for an application for nomination to the FBFC Board of Directors.

 Completed applications should be sent to board@frenchbroadfood.coop

The Board has three primary duties.

  • To ensure sound management of the co-op
  • To act as trustees on behalf of the membership
  • To set long-range goals and plan for the future

To fulfill these responsibilities, the Board of Directors focuses on four key areas:

  • Hiring and evaluating the CEO
  • Financial oversight
  • Long-range strategic planning
  • Recruitment of replacement directors

Members are welcome to attend the board meetings on the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 upstairs in the Movement & Learning Center. If you want to contact the co-op's Board of Directors, please use the emails listed below:

 

  1) Bob LeRoy, Treasurer, bob1040@juno.com

 

  2) Justina Prenatt, President eternalebbandflow@gmail.com

 

  3) Jennifer Gustafson, Secretary  lemmelook@yours.com

 

  4) Alanna Hibbard  nuts4nutella@gmail.com

 

  5) Sarah Oram  oramsarah@gmail.com

  

   6) Pauline Heyne  pauline@appalachian.org

 

  7) Kelly Fain   moonstonekelly@gmail.com

 

  8) Danielle Goldstein   belledaniellemarie@gmail.com

 

  9) Josh Littlejohn     josh@greenopportunities.org

 

 

  10) Daav Wheeler      daav77@gmail.com

 

 

 

  11) Rosemary Fletcher    r.fletcher@hotmail.com

 

 

Jean Karpen, Board Assistant,   jeankarpen@gmail.com

 

 

stay in touch

MON.-SAT. 8am to 9pm

SUN. 11am to 7pm